Skip to content



Swallow your foods and drinks safely and with ease

Mealtime doesn’t come as easily for some as it does for others. Instead of being enjoyable, certain foods and drinks are so thin that they could easily “go down the wrong pipe” and into your lungs.

That’s where thickeners can help make eating and drinking safe and easy for your next meal. With gel or powder options, you can:

  • Reduce your risk of choking.
  • Reduce your anxiety when you eat or drink with others.
  • Get the nutrition that you need.
Thickeners Supplies

Thickener Products

  • SimplyThick: Mix in SimplyThick for great-tasting, dysphagia-friendly beverages in just 30 seconds. It makes mixing beverages a breeze for dysphagia patients and caregivers. 
  • Thick-It Original: The first commercially available food and beverage thickener for dysphagia, Thick-It Original has been recommended by health care professionals for over 30 years. Thick-It Original lets you produce any desired consistency quickly and easily without changing the taste or appearance of hot or cold puréed foods and beverages.
  • Thick-It Concentrated: A concentrated formula has all the benefits of the original but allows you to use less thickener to achieve desired consistency, resulting in fewer calories and carbohydrates — a better option for people with diabetes and those trying to manage their weight. 
Thickener Products

Request Thickener Products

Fill out the form below to request thickener products.

We serve patients with various insurance providers throughout the United States!

99% of our patients are satisfied.
Here's why they love us:

Ray Timmons
"T.M.S. is consistent in contacting me prior to shipping my orders to confirm necessary details. They are ALWAYS courteous & polite."
Louise Welsh
"Wonderful on-time delivery 👌. Appreciate the professional way phone personnel make their inquiries."
Barb Sauser

"Always very helpful and professional."

Mary Scism

"Thank you, Total Medical Supply, for your promptness in sending my supplies!"